“Slow” Snail Will Do…

Thank you to all of you that  have sent images of their latest color inspired polymer clay work- it has been exciting to preview the images that have been submitted so far.  spiral.jpg

In the past couple of hours I have received numerous inquiries about the call for entries for our (Maggie Maggio and Lindly Haunani) upcoming book Color Inspirations for Polymer Clay Artists. The posted deadline for submissions is November 1st,2007. I am leaving for a week of teaching color workshops and have put my mail on hold. I will send out emails confirming receipt of entries within the next few weeks. So, if your photographer didn’t pan out, you just heard about this opportunity, your computer crashed, you are having trouble learning how to re-size files and/or make disc copies…

Relax – send your images  for consideration as soon as you can- SLOW, CHEAPEST MAIL SERVICE- instead of an expensive expedited mail service (donate the difference to your favorite charity or enjoy a moment at a local coffee house).

5 Responses to ““Slow” Snail Will Do…”


  1. 1 Melanie West October 31, 2007 at 12:00 pm

    Phew! Thanks for the “treat” Lindly. I was in a panic I would miss your “dead” line. Get it? “Treat”, “dead”, Holloween? Sorry, couldn’t resist.

    Seriously, thanks for the grace period. 🙂

    -Melanie

  2. 2 Kim Cavender November 1, 2007 at 12:42 pm

    Thanks for the reminder and for giving me more time to attempt a DECENT photograph. The image of your snail is spectacular!

  3. 3 Mandy November 2, 2007 at 5:54 am

    Hi Lindly,

    I may have been hiding away under a rock, but I have just found out about your call for polymer clay art images.

    I would like to send in some of my images, but since I’m from the Netherlands, they will probably not reach you within one week. Is there a way of getting them to you digitally? I work with high resolution JPEG. Or is there perhaps time to get them to you by cross atlantic snail mail?

    ~Mandy

  4. 4 Lindly November 5, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    Slow trans- Atlantic mail will do…Maggie and I will look forward to ssing images of your work.


  1. 1 Polymer Clay Daily » Eliazar and Dali Trackback on November 1, 2007 at 5:56 pm

Leave a comment




Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031