Ten minutes

Even if you can only squeeze in 10 minutes a day , you are maintaining momentum and growing as an artist. Don’t wait until you have a whole month off and have remodeled your house to include a seven hundred square foot artist studio.

Do something today….mix colors, straighten up your work area, sketch in clay, register for a workshop or start a new piece.

6 Responses to “Ten minutes”


  1. 1 DonnaStein September 10, 2007 at 4:12 pm

    Words of wisdom! I so often live my life in that all or nothing at all frame of mind. I am really going to try to apply this advice. I think even just sketching out the ideas that are constantly whirling around in my mind will give me a place to start when I finally do finish the housework, the 40 loads of clothes, the redecorating projects and accomplishing world peace (or domination, whichever comes first) so when I finally sit down I am not scratching my head as to what to do. Thanks!

  2. 3 Peggy Adamik September 11, 2007 at 3:24 am

    Hi Lindly,
    I just found out about your blog from Polymer Clay Daily. It’s funny – this post is exactly right for where my life is now. Putting things off can have a domino effect – “I can’t do this until I do that, and I can’t do that until I do this other thing…” Sometimes you have to take small steps, just find a *little* time for something. That’s what I’ve been trying to do – taking your advice even before I read it!

    Good luck with your blog. I’ll add it to my bookmarks.

    P.S. The colors at the top are just gorgeous.

  3. 4 Karen September 11, 2007 at 9:58 am

    I need to remember to take time to release my creative side. Most of us spend too much time on the computer and taking care of everything. We don’t remember to live in the moment and express our selves. Thanks for reminding me. Have a creative week, Karen

  4. 5 Jeanne Dumond September 11, 2007 at 5:36 pm

    This entry is me, how many days have I looked at my clay area longingly to go off and do a chore that was not nearly as much fun or rewarding as creating with clay.

    Good blog entries and wonderful photos.
    Jeanne


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

