Gravity

pasta-machine.jpgTo keep the handle of your pasta machine from falling onto the floor you can use the fingertip of a glove to washer the connection, a set of ultra thin earring magnets or tool grip coating. Or you can interpret the falling handle as a signal to take a stretch break.

Another approach is to let gravity work for you. If you are in an older building and the floor slants, mount your pasta machine on a stool and place the opening to the crank uphill. If the floor is level, placing 1⁄4 inch shims on the front legs of your work table is usually enough enlist gravity and prevent the handle from falling out.

3 Responses to “Gravity”


  1. 1 Michelle September 14, 2007 at 5:50 pm

    LOL Lindly! Just before I clicked on your post, my handle had just fallen out of my pasta machine! It’s a pain, thanks for the tips, but I prefer the signal for a break…I surely do need those from time to time.
    Thanks for the smile.

  2. 2 pauline September 17, 2007 at 12:12 pm

    One way that works for me is to work the pasta machine backwards, that is I am positioned at the back, over the Pasta Machine and crank with my left hand (I am right-handed), I use my right hand to position the clay as it comes out of the machine. Something about using the left hand and cranking in reverse somehow keeps the handle from coming out. Also fits in with doing something a “different” way than normal LOL. I also feel like it exercises my left hand/arm also, three benefits for the price of one!

  3. 3 Lunes September 19, 2007 at 12:54 pm

    Some great ideas as when mine falls it always wakes the baby!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

