Know When To Fold ’em…

Overheard at a recent polymer clay event as a piece exited the oven… cabin.jpg

” Geez, I guess if I could use three different grits of sandpaper to smooth the right hand edge. And I think I could sand down the edge of the transparent a bit more, so the image underneath shows up better and then recoat  with liquid polymer clay. I also think I may have some of the orange clay left over and could carve out a channel and back-fill the large air-bubble in the center…and then maybe if I added an outline to the center piece it would stand out more…”

OR – make another one, in less time it would take to make the repairs, based on the experiences learned in making the first one.

0 Responses to “Know When To Fold ’em…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

