I’ve Gone High-Tech…

I will be taking a break from posting for awhile…last Thursday I slipped on an icy sidewalk and broke a bone in my back. Luckily, it is a fixed fracture of T2, surgery is unlikely  and there was no damage to my spinal cord.

For now…I look very “high-tech”  (actually more like someone in a hockey based horror film), my brace runs from my belly button to the middle of my head. I am looking forward to a speedy uneventful recovery…and return to the blog-o-sphere.

12 Responses to “I’ve Gone High-Tech…”


  1. 1 Melanie Dilday December 10, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    Goodness Lindly, what a thing to happen! Must’ve been an awful shock at the time. Hope you heal quick and painlessly.

    Mel

  2. 2 Ron Lehocky December 11, 2007 at 12:13 am

    Sorry to hear about your injury. Hope it heals fast so you can get back to doing your creative thing. Perhapd you can cover the brace in pc!! Enjoy the pain medication!!!!! 🙂 Ron

  3. 3 Trina December 11, 2007 at 12:44 am

    Oh, no! Heal fast. I broke my shoulder this time of year several years ago. Put a real kink in my clay but I got to read alot of books and learn to use my right hand. Having had surgery on L4 and 5 over 30 years ago I can attest to the use of water therapy if you have a place to do it. Meantime think of all the clay videos you can watch and books you can peruse.

  4. 4 dragonsglass December 11, 2007 at 3:27 am

    eeeps. Heal fast Lindly! Back injuries are not fun and neither is back surgery. Here’s hoping that “surgery is unlikely” stays that way! Here’s hoping you ahve tons of books and videos to enjoy!

  5. 5 Bettina December 11, 2007 at 6:15 am

    Hi Lindly, I wish you all the best. Take care of you, follow your doctors advices, let the others do the kitchen, and take the time for getting new inspirations. Hope to see new work from you soon.
    Bettina

  6. 6 pelli73 December 11, 2007 at 11:48 am

    Best wishes for a speedy recovery! Keep a notebook handy to jot down all the ideas you’ll come up with to explore once you’re back in action!
    Take care

  7. 7 sandra December 11, 2007 at 2:04 pm

    Yikes! Speedy recovery to you, Lindly. I’ve heard chocolate is good for back injuries.

  8. 8 Toby December 11, 2007 at 6:20 pm

    I am going to wish you a Refua Shleima…

    May the One who was a source of blessing for our ancestors, bring blessings of healing upon LINDY, a healing of body and a healing of spirit. May those in whose care they are entrusted, be gifted with wisdom and skill, and those who surround them, be gifted with love and trust, openness and support in their care. And may they be healed along with all those who are in need. Blessed are You, Source of healing. Amen.

  9. 9 Sherry Bailey December 12, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    Sorry to hear about your back, Lindly. Back issues, even withOUT big braces, are a pain, and I totally sympathize — mend quickly!

  10. 10 Kim Cavender December 14, 2007 at 11:49 pm

    Oh, Lindly! So sorry to read about your injury. I wish you lots of colorful healing thoughts and hope your back mends quickly. I bet you’ll come up with some fabulous way to keep the creative energy flowing!

  11. 11 lindly December 18, 2007 at 4:42 pm

    Thank YOU! Everyone for the kind and encouraging thoughts. I am begining to feel better and will know more (hopefully)after visiting my Doctors this week. Tomorrow I will see the Trauma Clinic and Friday the Orthopeadist.

    Soon after posting this, I discovered one of the few things that was comfortable = sitting upright in a chair and web surfing…

  12. 12 carissa nichols December 18, 2007 at 8:20 pm

    good to know that others share my grace and agility!
    😀

    take it easy Mz L!
    and have a great holiday!
    Carissa (coffee lady from shrinemont)


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

