Colorful Stripes…

livingcolors.jpgI still remember my excitment the first time I saw the book = Living Colors– which is double sided spiral bound and provides examples and sample color palette chips from “80 essential color palettes from ancient to modern times”.

It is allways interesting to me to see just what colors and how many colors involved in a scheme are chosen to be highlighted for illustrative purposes. Along the same lines is a series of color stripe breakdowns of enchanting images at Kris’s Color Stripes= from Italy a designer’s notebook by an artist and fashion designer with a passion for home designs.

krisscolorstripes.jpgstripes3.jpg

.stripes2.jpg

3 Responses to “Colorful Stripes…”


  1. 1 cynthia February 18, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    Lindly – I LOVE the link! I’m always pulling palettes from photos and these are fabulous.

    I use Photoshop and now there are lots of sites you can go to that do it for you. Did you put me onto this one?

    http://www.pic2color.com/

    thanks,
    Cynthia

  2. 2 Lindly February 18, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    Cynthia- the REASON I love these color picker sites…is having watched you work from your sketchbook and translate several “eyedroppered” inspirational photos into exact matches of mixed polymer clay colors and then translating them into a suite of ultra usable canes to be used in your work- Rock-on!

  3. 3 Kris Cahill March 2, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    I love Kris’s Color Stripes, thanks for the link.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

