Pink is For…

pinkJeongMee Yoon’s “Wonderful World of Color” slide show with accompanying article about the gallery show is featured on the New York Time’s website. Yoon was inspired to take these pictures by her five year old daughter who loves pink and pink things.- it also provides food for thought in regards to cultural gender differences and conspicuous consumption (compulsive shopping)- presumably via parents, aunts, uncles and parents.

One day when I was looking at some of my baby pictures (in black and white) I asked my Mother what color were the walls, as they looked fairly dark? When she told me purple I was quite surprised because as long as I can remember her house has been decorated in earth colors. Apparently, I got an early start in my preference for purple!

1 Response to “Pink is For…”


  1. 1 Kris Cahill March 2, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    I often wonder about that early color preference. I love communicating with small children about color. They are so clairvoyant at that age, effortlessly and naturally so.

    It’s wonderful that your baby room was purple!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

