The Color of the Car You Drive…

I’ll admit it, the only car “envy” I have ever experienced in my life, is when on my regular commute I spot the four door deep metallic purple Jaguar sedan with the black leather seats and rosewood interior that shares the George Washington Parkway with me in mid-afternoon.

Would I be able to give justice to driving such a car? or afford the tune-ups…NO. But, it tis a beautiful purple car!

In the meantime, according to the “color confidence index” based on the color of the car you drive, my Silver Saturn still is a 1.2% above average confidence number and an under thirty dollar tank of gas. Here is a blog post , at ThatsRacing.com about the color of race cars. And in case I need some purple automotive accessories or duct tape there is always the on line Purple Store.

What color car do you drive? Did you participate in the color selection? and what is your color confidence “rating”?

5 Responses to “The Color of the Car You Drive…”


  1. 1 Barbara Forbes-Lyons May 23, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    Red 8.8 % below average

    Does it matter that my truck is 8 years old this month? I wonder…

    Have a great weekend Lindly!

  2. 2 Kathi May 23, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    Emerald green 5.5% above average
    Dark blue 3.2% above average

    the green was my truck….which I traded in because it got way too expensive to fill the gas tank ($90). I got my VW Bug conv which is the blue and I can fill er up and drive twice as far as the truck.

    Of course when it isn’t 110 plus here I can also ride Ame…the purple motorcycle you can see here.

    ame1
  3. 3 Laurel May 24, 2008 at 5:41 am

    My silly little Ford Focus is a very non-committal blue – not deep, not light, just slightly metallic. I did NOT pick it, so the 5.5% below average confidence must certainly not apply to me! (sorry little car, you’ve been a good and hardworking servant, but my next car will definitely be more to my taste!)
    Oh, and my last fill-up for the little car’s tank was $43.00 here in not-so-sunny Los Angeles – it’s pouring rain right now!

  4. 4 ageekymom May 28, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    I’m stumped. I have two purple cars. One is a ’56 Chevy Sedan Delivery, which might get 15 miles to the gallon (that’s probably being generous) and a Purple Haze Mini Cooper S convertible, which sucks in over $50 a tank at current prices for premium gas. The Chevy hasn’t left the driveway since we got it out of storage in April.. so sad!
    Here’s a link to a picture of The Beast.
    http://picasaweb.google.com/ageekymom/TheBeast/

  5. 5 Sera May 30, 2008 at 3:15 am

    Wow.

    I can’t imagine how long it would last on the streets of Sydney, Australia. Some jealous idiot would scratch it with a coin – just to wreck its beauty 😦

    I saw a very similar car – that had a golden undertone – not far from my workplace. Purple – isn’t it the best colour in the world!!!?!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

