Delightful Grey…

Igor Asselbergs has nine interactive color games on his web site– picking the colors for gradient blends should be relatively easy for those of you that regularly make Skinner Blends with your polymer clay. You may also want to visit his blog Livelygrey.

The grey squares in the photo here are an optical illusion…but what is not an optical illusion is the incredible work of Alex Grey. For those of you that enjoy intricate kaleidoscopic cane work…here are some inspirational images. Every time I look at his book “Sacred Mirrors” I see something new and giggle as it is definately NOT the Gray’s Anatomy Book  of my life drawing classes at art school, rather something glimpsed at in a sacred moment or two.

Have a lively grey day!

2 Responses to “Delightful Grey…”


  1. 1 Barb June 3, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    those color exercises where fun Lindly. I got the most difficult triangle one on the first try! all hope is not lost ;o)

    Great seeing you in vegas, hope all is well with you,
    barb

  2. 2 a.r.treasurefield June 6, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    Oh, my! I didn’t know what a color nerd I was until I played those games and enjoyed it so much. I won! I got a medal, and I wanted to be able to post my name. haha!
    Thanks for sharing that. Must look into this guy a bit more!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

