How hot is it? At least in Washington DC…I left a stick of butter out on the dining room table and it separated itself, no need to clarify for ghee on the stove or the microwave.

So, I couldn’t resist…you may want to take this color blindness vision test. Or read more about color blindness here.

6 Responses to “”


  1. 1 Robin July 20, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    I thought this was a real test and my seven year old son walked in just as I got to the last one. I couldnt figure it out so I asked his opinion. Well I think we scared half a years growth out of him…poor boy. It did take a few minutes of recovery before he wanted to try it on his unsuspecting sister. -Robin

  2. 2 rethoryke July 22, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    I went to the second color-blindness link, and found that it must have been in one, if not two, different languages before it was posted there in English. In one paragraph, we have “color blindness”, “blindness color”, “colour”, and a reference to people who have monochromatic vision as “the sick”.

    Unfortunately, that lack of attention to detail makes me suspicious about the overall quality of the medical content.

  3. 3 Cat July 25, 2008 at 1:24 am

    Wow, Lindly. LOL. That was awful!!!

    Cat

  4. 4 R M Ketzel July 29, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    ahggg! Poor unsupecting schmuck that I am……..!!Okay, ya got me.

  5. 5 Debbie G July 30, 2008 at 2:40 am

    NOW I’m awake!

  6. 6 Trina Williams August 16, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    I just happened on this thread as I was surfing my blogs. The numeral 12 caught my eye. This is the page in the book everyone gets correct. That is where we start with our kids. As a school nurse for nearly 30 years I have done Color Vision testing thousands of times. What it doesn’t say on the web site is that color deficiency is a MALE trait. There are some but very few women who are color defiecient. In the state of CA we only test boys, usually in Kg. or the first grade. Recently we started doing testing in Pre School and do the girls also. Why, I don’t know. In thirty years I have never known a girl that was color defiecient. There may be a gray area in discrimination and perception but that is not really color blindness. I can mix colors intuitively where others need a recipe. That doesn’t mean those people are color blind. They just perceive color differently.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

