Divine Color…

Sometimes one can get “lost” surfing on the web, while wiling away the hours. This afternoon, while searching for an image of a color palette inspired by the Pacific Northwest- I was directed to Apartment Therapy– a delightful blog that I read only occasionally. From there – “A friend of ours tipped us off to Devine Color  paint, with the intriguing factoid that the colors were developed to work with the unique quality of light in the Northwest” …Then on to the wonderful web site of the Devine Paint Company , where there is a lot of interesting information about color in addition to divine colors.

A recent post on Polymerartarchive features an image of my Seattle Quilt , as inspired by the colors of the Pacific Northwest and exhibited at the MIPCE’s exhibition. The piece pictured here is a small color sample quilt- the polymer quilt  I made for that exhibition is three by three feet.

Have a divinely, colorful day!

2 Responses to “Divine Color…”


  1. 1 Melanie West August 11, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    Lindly, I have really been enjoying your posts (I lurk without posting most times). I’ve been needing a good color kick start today, and your site is just what I needed.

    I also wanted to tell you that I have been wearing (almost daily) your earrings I bought at the Synergy Conference. They are the skinner blend, diagonal lined, muted colored ones. They are simply magic! (That’s my word for the day.) They seem to go with EVERYTHING! Zounds, woman, how do you do that?! How ever it’s done, keep on doin’ it!

    *Impatiently waiting for Lindly & Maggie’s new book*

  2. 2 Susan Turney August 21, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    Hi Lindly,
    I just want to make sure you’ve seen this pic….
    Macro 365/152
    Talk about color theory…..:)


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

