Colorful Carrots…

I really enjoy visiting the Colour Lover’s site, there is always something new and interesting to consider about color…today there is a post about the color of carrots… and, YES – there are purple carrots. I like carrots and eating that color makes me feel, at least,  momentarily virtuous. I prefer my carrots cooked lightly with lots of fresh ginger,lemongrass,  a touch of rice wine vinegar, fresh coriander  and butter.

Here is an interesting carrot recipe for fresh from the garden “baby” carrots at the white on rice couple’s blog– along with their  intriguing picture of carrots.

1 Response to “Colorful Carrots…”


  1. 1 Elise Winters October 23, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    Did you know there are also ROUND carrots? We saw some in Zabar’s recently and wondered who would take the time to pare carrots down to perfect little spheres- but internet research revealed they grow that way naturally.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

