Colorful Collection…

donnabookLast night…deep into the night of intermittent sleeping- I chanced upon a late night info-commercial for a “miracle” face moisturizer. What caught my attention was not the product, rather the actress promoting the product. As I pondered  as to just exactly when she turned completely gray, added bifocal glasses and the focus of the camera had changed… = time passes.

Then, in not a sleep inducing moment, I realized that I had been collecting polymer clay art work for twenty years. More about  that later.

However, I am delighted to say that several of the pieces in Donna Kato’s new book- are indeed part of my collection. If you would like to order an autographed copy of The Art of Polymer Clay: Millefiori Techniques please visit here =  for a very nice addition to any comprehensive library of  polymer clay books.

2 Responses to “Colorful Collection…”


  1. 1 Susan Gantz January 12, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    I too have collected for 25 years, and have many pieces which I could never afford today (e.g. early McGuire, Volkas,Cormier, Ford/Forlano, Dustin, Balombini, Kato, and Huanani). I use the money from selling my work to purchase work of those I admire. I was delighted to see your recent lei nominated for high honors both because I love it, and because I own it! I’m hoping to attend at least one of your claying afternoons in Arlington, susan

  2. 2 Dan March 1, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    There are so many cool ideas that polymer clay artists come up with.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

