Colorful Asparagus…

green9I am thrilled to see my Asparagus Crown Bracelet featured on the Polymer Art Archives web site today- you can read more about my asparagus inspirations here.

 

Searching asparagus recipes on line…led me  back to one of my most favorite “recipes” – blanch in a large pot of salted water until almost tender- three-five minutes, depending on size and then drain. Serve with a dipping mixture of

  • 1/2 cup Hellmann’s mayonnaise
  • IT lemon juice
  • 1t Old Bay seasoning

Mix together thoroughly and allow to chill for a couple of hours before serving. Or there are more recipes at the California Asparagus Association here. green7 And, yes the colors in asparagus include several variationsof the color Dark Citron. The Skinner blend that I use to make my asparagus tips for the yellower green versions =  a two color Skinner blend from a mixture of  4 parts Fuchsia, 3 parts fluorescent pink and 1 part white -blended towards a dark citron color and then wrapped with a mixture of half  black and half Dark Citron. For the bluer green asparagus, I use a deep desaturated violet wrap.

0 Responses to “Colorful Asparagus…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

