Softflex Spotlight on Color…

MargieDeebSoftflex has a new colorful spotlight  on their web site

“We are excited to announce that Margie Deeb will be posting monthly for Spotlight.
If you aren’t familiar with Margie or just need to catch up on what she has done lately, SarahBeth Cullinan offered us insight on Margie and her career.  Check back in the months to come and enjoy Margie’s exploration of color in beading”

You may also want to check out Margie Deeb’s monthly color column = “Margie’s Muse” or her blog Color for Bead Artists– where there is a lot of interesting information on color, color paletting, color history and theory – as well as inspiration.

2 Responses to “Softflex Spotlight on Color…”


  1. 1 Sara Hardin August 20, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    We love Margie! Come on over and check her out! 🙂

    Sara
    Soft Flex

  2. 2 colorforbeadartists August 20, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    HEY LINDLY!
    Thank you for posting the link to SoftFlex’s color articles I am writing. I appreciate it.

    I found your site and blog and spent a thoroughly enjoyable time looking and reading, oooohing and ahhhing. Then I realized that YOU are the creator of the spectacular lei that I judged for my ColorWorks Challenge in Step-by-Step beads magazine! That piece blew my mid – I just love it. Congratulations! Your work and your color is gorgeous! I am now a fan! THANK YOU!

    Sincerely,

    Margie

    http://www.MargieDeeb.com
    author of “The Beader’s Color Palette” and “The Beader’s Guide to Color”
    BLOG: http://colorforbeadartists.com/
    NEWSLETTER: www.margiedeeb.com/html/mailing_list.php
    FACEBOOK:http://www.facebook.com/margiedeeb


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

