Colorful Collections…

cornDo you collect things? Many of us do… for example: for years I collected ceramic food inspired salt and pepper shakers (perhaps I shouldn’t put this in the past tense?). I have no illusion of ever becoming an Ebay “power seller” of collectable salt and pepper shakers   – and sometimes stand in amazement as I visit my collection which includes over  forty sets of corn on the cob salt and pepper shakers… and laugh about the dinner guest who requested salt and pepper- only to be surprised when I handed them an antique salt cellar and a battered Dansk pepper grinder (received as a going off to college gift)- ” yup! the all of the shakers on the shelf are empty” .

I first began collecting polymer in 1989 and over the ensuing years enjoyed watching my collection grow… and with growing excitement – I am watching part of my collection “grow/go” to here-to-fore unimagined venues… (hint NOT ebay or a garage sale in the sky) . You can read more about the Polymer Collection Project here.

0 Responses to “Colorful Collections…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my blog where you'll find my latest news, class details, and new tips and tricks. You'll find more information about my work at my website. Come back often.

Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

